The Access Rock Show: Album Spotlight for 26th – 29th June 2020

Yes marking their 50th anniversary with a return trip in 2018.

Tonight marks the beginning of a new monthly edition of The Access Rock Show, where Alex will throw the spotlight on an album of particular interest by an artist, playing it in its entirety. The first in the series is Yes’ ‘Fly From Here – Return Trip’. Released in 2018 by the progressive rock pioneers as part of the band’s 50th anniversary, it is a re-recording of the album ‘Fly From Here’ originally released in 2011 on Frontiers Records. It features legendary producer Trevor Horn on vocals and production duties, and includes new passages of music specifically written for the project, as well as an extra track by guitarist Steve Howe, sung by the late great Chris Squire, original bassist for the band since its inception in the late 1960s.

Let music do the talking here from 11pm on Access! Repeated Sat-Mon at the same time.

The playlist for the show is printed below.

Artist – Title

  • Yes – Fly From Here (Overture)
  • Yes – Fly From Here Part 1:We Can Fly
  • Yes – Fly From Here Part 2: Sad Night at the Airfield
  • Yes – Fly From Here Part 3: Madman at the Screens
  • Yes – Fly From Here Part 4: Bumpy Ride
  • Yes – Fly From Here Part 5: We Can Fly (Reprise)
  • Yes – The Man You Always Wanted Me to Be
  • Yes – Life on a Film Set
  • Yes – Hour Of Need
  • Yes – Solitaire
  • Yes – Don’t Take No for an Answer
  • Yes – Into the Storm

More Posts for Show: Alex Figgis - Weekend Evenings
Scroll to Top